School Council members

President Kellie Marks
Vice President Nicholas Crowhurst
Secretary Nicolas Crowhurst
Treasurer Michael Greenwood
Principal Jenny Deeble
Parent Michael Greenwood
Parent Meg Argyriou
Parent Tim Sheedy
Parent Rebecca Scott
DET Robyn Owens
DET Louise Scally
DET Luisa Kalenjuk / Anna De Vos


Self-nomination form Parent Category>
Nomination form Parent Category>

SChool Council

The Wales Street School Council is as an official body representing parents and carers and teachers. The council consists of eight parent representatives, three representatives of the Department of Education, and the Principal.

School Council is responsible for:

  • Education Policy
  • School Facilities
  • Financial Planning
  • Reporting to the community
  • Employment of ancillary staff


The work of School Council is supported by a number of sub-committees, each of which is responsible to School Council. The committees provide advice and recommendations to School Council in specific areas in order to assist in decision-making.

Many parents lend their expertise and support to the school by joining one or more of our School Council sub-committees, and new members are always welcome.

The current sub-committees are:
Finance and Governance Sub-Committee
Fundraising and Social Events (FASE) Sub-Committee
School Aged Care (SAC) Sub-Committee.
Master Planning and Facilities Sub-Committee (as and when required)

Contacting School Council

Correspondence for the School Council can be sent by emailing:
(Please mark your email “Attention: School Council”)

All correspondence will be tabled at the next meeting of the School Council.

Meeting dates 2021

School Council meetings are held on Wednesday evenings from 6pm. Most are open to the community to attend if they wish to do so. Meetings scheduled for 2020 are shown below (any changes to this schedule will be posted here if applicable):

26 February
25 March (AGM)
27 May
24 June
5 August
2 September
20 October
17 November